Why I’ve Been Listening to Audio Books.

I usually read books, but I’ve recently discovered the joy of listening to someone talk that isn’t myself. When I ran out of money (I was actually too lazy to spend $20 0n one book that i would finish in two days), I went searching for a bunch of websites that had good audio books for free. Of course, I couldn’t find one that had the book I was looking for (A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas), because all the sites I found were for classic books, like Shakespear, and whatnot. Therefore, being the smart person I am (if I was smart I would have thought of this sooner), I went to YouTube. Because I’m smart. And since YouTube is advanced, it kept my spot when I left (since i have the app on my phone) so I don’t have to leave a bookmark in the comments like everyone who uses it on the computer or PC.

Listening to an audio book is actually very pleasant, unlike when you read a book with your class in grade school, and you listen along to the cassette tape that you know you’ll have to do a project on in the end (on the book, not the cassette tape). It gives you the time to do what you want while listening or just listen to the audio book as you’re drifting off to sleep. It makes it so easy to imagine their world when you’re not reading. It takes off so much work. I started listening to my book yesterday, and I’m already 20 or so chapters in!!

also: A Court of Thorns and Roses book review will be up in a week and a half or so.

ALSO: to those of you going to school: GOODE LUCK (haha get it, like Goode schoool, Percy Jackson, no? okay)

Leave a comment