HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD BOOK “REVIEW”

OH. MY. GOODNESS.

This book has killed me. I am officially dead. Like seriously.

[WARNING: there is an enormous usage of UPPER CASE LETTERS in this “review.”]

cursed child

Okay, so if you haven’t read the Harry Potter series, it’s basically about a boy named Harry Potter who lives with his aunt and uncle because his parents dies when he was 13 months old. When Harry turns 11, he finds out that he is a wizard, well, he’s actually the most famous wizard in the whole world. And he g0es to a wizarding school called Hogwarts and all this crazy stuff happens, and he just saves the world, i dunno, 9 or 10 times?

OKAY BUT THIS IS 19 YEARS LATER

AND I CANT TAKE IT

SO MUCH SARCASM AND PLOT TWISTS AND OH MY

CAN Y’ALL JUST DEAL WITH MY FANGIRLING FOR A MINUTE?

okay so i started this book at 12:35 am (Since I got to go to the release party), and finished at 7:36 pm (I had to sleep and eat and such, but other than that i pretty much read all day). I WILL KEEP REREADING THIS BOOK UNTIL MY EYES FALL OUT.

Let me be clear: this is the official rehearsal script for the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play. AND IT GETS A 20/10 OKAY, A 20.

I have loved the Harry Potter books since i was 9 years old, and was upset when I didn’t get my Hogwarts letter when I was turning 11. But, reading the Harry Potter series was just like going to Hogwarts, and needless to say, these books saved me.

OKAY BACK TO MY CRAZY REVIEW THAT ISN’T REALLY A REVIEW:

I. AM. IN. LOVE.

I love Jo, I love the book, I loved the party, I loved the book, did I mention that I LOVE THE BOOK?

yeah, so my brother is reading the book right now and [MINOR SPOILERS] he keeps blurting things out like “HARRY IS A BUTT NUGGET HE CAN’T CHANGE ALBUS’S HOUSE!” or “VOLDEMORT DAY??” and I keep telling him to keep reading cause OooOOOOoo MyyyYYYYyy. HOW YOU WILL HAVE THE FEELS. DON’T WORRY LITTLE CHILD, EVERYTHING WILL MAKE SENSE SOON..

I suggest reading this book to anyone who would like to have a very painful death full of feels and shipping.

P.S. SCALBUS IS MY NEW OTP [SCORPIUS AND ALBUS]

ALSO: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO J.K. ROWLING, YOU AND YOUR BOOKS HAVE SAVED  ME. YOUR BOOKS TAKE ME TO ANOTHER WORLD WHEN I NEED TO ESCAPE THIS ONE.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY HARRY POTTER, YOU ARE GREAT, MATE, AND BLOODY HELL, GET SOME PARENTING TIPS FROM HERMIONE.

 

Leave a Reply

